By virtue of the Order of the Minister of Interior of Thailand No.1/2563 dated 12 March B.E. 2563 (2020), as a measure to prevent the spread of COVID-19, Thailand will temporarily suspend, from 13 March – 30 September 2020:
1. VISA EXEMPTION offered unilaterally by the Royal Thai Government for nationals and/or holders of passports/ travel documents of
(1) Hong Kong SAR
(2) Italy
(3) Republic of Korea and;
2. VISA ON ARRIVAL (VoA) schemes for nationals and/or holders of passports/travel document of
(1) Bulgaria
(2) Bhutan
(3) People’s Republic of China
(4) Cyprus
(5) Ethiopia
(6) Fiji
(7) Georgia
(8) India
(9) Kazakhstan
(10) Malta
(11) Mexico
(12) Nauru
(13) Papua New Guinea
(14) Romania
(15) Russia
(16) Saudi Arabia
(17) Chinese Taipei
(18) Uzbekistan
(19) Vanuatu
Hence, the entry of the above-mentioned list will need to apply visa from the Royal Thai Embassies/Consulates before entering Thailand (except for South Korea, Hong Kong SAR and Russia which have Agreement on Visa exemption with Thailand which are still valid).